Actually, I will not be sticking to it.

31 Dec
Story Book Wall at Alamogordo (New Mexico) Pub...
Image via Wikipedia

Reverb10: Core Story.  What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world? (Bonus: Consider your reflections from this month. Look through them to discover a thread you may not have noticed until today.)  (Author: Molly O’Neill)

My core story tells me that I am resilient enough to get through anything.  While that is an important part of my story, it leaves out so much.  I need a story that will tell me I can build anything, that I am the one who will shape my life, that I will thrive instead of merely surviving.  A big part of 2011 will be restructuring my core story.

Meanwhile, some people have such an incredible core story that it inspires me to make mine equally marvelous:

Any others I should read?  Inspire me.

Enhanced by Zemanta

3 Responses to “Actually, I will not be sticking to it.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Identify and Change Your Core Story « Real Live Revolution - October 18, 2011

    […] written a few posts prior to December 2010, but I was never consistent or focused.  It was the final prompt that really gave me something to think about and something to write about.  It took some time to […]

  2. 5 Lessons I Don’t Want to Learn « Real Live Revolution - September 15, 2011

    […] working to rewrite my core story and my trip home reminded me how I came by the beliefs I’m trying to change.  Here are some […]

  3. Let’s just assume I have work to do. « Real Live Revolution - January 11, 2011

    […] Ramit has a great post about testing assumptions. Reading made me pause and consider some of the things I’ve taken for granted without actually examining why I think that way.  It’s all part of rewriting my story. […]

Leave a comment