Who Do You Wish To Have Cocoa With?

8 Nov

I Love Hot Cocoa on a Snow Day

Wishcasting Wednesday: Who Do You Wish to Have Cocoa With?

I have been lucky enough to ski with a lot of incredible skiers over the years, and even luckier to have skied with some very generous ski instructors.  The ski season is approaching, and I’ll be at a new resort this year, meeting new people.  However, I’ll miss sitting around the fire (or bar, depending) with my cocoa, talking shop with my former (and hopefully future) instructors.

I appreciate all the advice and encouragement I’ve received over the years.  Their support and even love have always let me know that I belonged in the chairlift, that I was on the right path.  I wouldn’t be the same skier or the same instructor without them, and I hope everyone has a great season this year.

Let it snow.

13 Responses to “Who Do You Wish To Have Cocoa With?”

  1. SandraH November 9, 2011 at 7:29 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  2. Amanda S. November 9, 2011 at 6:09 AM #

    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  3. Cindi November 9, 2011 at 6:08 AM #

    I love the visual of hot cocoa in front of a fireplace! Warmed not just with the mug, but with the friends around you as well! As you wish for yourself, so I also wish for you!

  4. Amy November 9, 2011 at 5:51 AM #

    Sounds wonderful! I’m not a skier, but hot cocoa and a ski lodge sounds perfect! As you wish so I wish for you!

  5. Bonita Rose K November 9, 2011 at 5:44 AM #

    as you wish, I wish for you also!
    Hugs and happy Wednesday!
    bonitarose
    http://bonitarose.com

  6. Lucy November 9, 2011 at 5:38 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  7. Tery Lynne November 9, 2011 at 5:14 AM #

    Love me some Cocoa! As you wish for yourself I wish for you too!

  8. sarahlulu November 9, 2011 at 3:37 AM #

    Hahah I love that you changed it to cocoa …but it’s too hot here in Australia ..I went for my first after work swim in the ocean yesterday …we are heading into summer!

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also.

  9. Camilla November 9, 2011 at 12:37 AM #

    A yummy wish! I love mint cocoa!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  10. April Cole November 9, 2011 at 12:28 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well! :]
    Enjoy your cocoa & snow… such a sweet wish.

  11. Dia November 8, 2011 at 11:54 PM #

    What a *sweet* wish! & may it manifest – As Jill wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!
    & here’s a yummy hot chocolate recipe to add to your collection – I just made the caramel tonight, & had to have a cup before going to bed … http://savorysweetlife.com/2009/11/salted-caramel-hot-chocolate-recipe/

    • Jill November 9, 2011 at 8:27 PM #

      Thank you — that looks fabulous!

  12. Dominee (@AutumnBlessings) November 8, 2011 at 10:20 PM #

    That sounds so yummy, snow + cocoa is the best combination ever.
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you as well.

Leave a comment