How Do You Wish To Nourish Yourself?

2 Nov
Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

Wishcasting Wednesday: How do you wish to nourish yourself?

I wish to nourish myself by exploring my faith.  I’m not sure what this means yet, but I want faith to become a bigger part of my life.  I would like to have faith in myself, faith in my friends and family, and faith in something larger that brings us all together.

Faith, or a lack thereof, has been a part of my core story all my life, but it’s always been ephemeral, never clearly defined.  Maybe that’s just the nature of faith, but I am hoping that I will learn where it fits into my new core story and how to let it nourish me.

* * *

What do you do to nourish your faith?  Or, how does your faith nourish you?

9 Responses to “How Do You Wish To Nourish Yourself?”

  1. Bonita Rose K November 3, 2011 at 11:48 AM #

    as you wish for you, I wish for you too.
    hugs, fr Fargo, bonitarose xo

  2. Robin Norgren November 3, 2011 at 10:33 AM #

    journaling helps me to work out my faith.

  3. Dryalantha November 3, 2011 at 7:56 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  4. April Cole November 2, 2011 at 8:27 PM #

    Wonderful wishing…!
    May you find your way through “faith” ❤
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well.
    *hugs*

  5. Tanja November 2, 2011 at 12:19 PM #

    Ooooh – I like this wish! Faith itself nourishes us, but only if we do what we need to do to nourish it in return. May the seeds of faith that you plant grow to nourish you always.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you 🙂

  6. SandraH November 2, 2011 at 8:39 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well!

  7. Dominee (@Dominohoh) November 2, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

    The last few years I have felt disconnected from my spirituality but over the last few weeks I’ve been blogging and writing about it and I feel the disconnect lessening. I’m getting more in-tuned to my beliefs.

  8. emmainbxl November 2, 2011 at 3:15 AM #

    I hear you on that. I don’t know what my faith is, but something has been knocking at my door for a while, sometimes pretty violently, and I am still looking for answers as to what it is 😀
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also 🙂

  9. Camilla November 2, 2011 at 12:43 AM #

    A good wish!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

