What Do I Wish to Let Go?

25 Oct
Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

Wishcasting Wednesday: What Do I Wish to Let Go Of?

I wish to let go of the word should.

I’m feeling a lot of stress right now, and I’m exacerbating the problem by thinking, “Maybe I should do this.”  “Maybe I should have done it that way.”  “I wonder if I should…”

Those thoughts do not help me progress in any way.  Instead, they are a way for me to over-think and an attempt to control both the future and the past.

I wish to let go of the word should, and in doing so, help myself let go of my desire to over-think and my desire to control and micromanage.

18 Responses to “What Do I Wish to Let Go?”

  1. SamV October 27, 2011 at 6:02 AM #

    What a great wish…releasing the shoulds ~ how liberating! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you!!

  2. Paula - Buenos Aires October 26, 2011 at 6:18 PM #

    Oh, yes! Keep those shoulds on a leash. 😀 I´ve started to check who my “should” is going to please and ask myself if it´s worth it.
    As Jill wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. Mare October 26, 2011 at 6:12 PM #

    This is such a great wish! I think I might have to remind myself of that as well. As you wish for yourself, so I truly wish for you also.

  4. Joy October 26, 2011 at 3:01 PM #

    Thank you for your wish! Yesterday I was speaking with my friend about the limitations I felt “should” and “should not” placed upon my creations…when I use them I feel I am creating from scarcity/fear rather than a space of abundance/faith…
    As you wish for your self so I too wish for you as well:)

  5. Julie Jordan Scott October 26, 2011 at 12:09 PM #

    What an awesome thing to let go!! SHOULD! Absolutely m’love!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!!

    WISH, love, WISH, love, WISH!!

  6. finding1sself October 26, 2011 at 10:11 AM #

    As you Wish for yourself I too wish for you.

  7. Suzilynn October 26, 2011 at 9:45 AM #

    I know where you are coming from! To free yourself from the “shoulda’s, coulda’s, woulda’s” will be a wonderful thing!

    As you wish for yourself, I also wish for you!

  8. Robin Norgren October 26, 2011 at 8:37 AM #

    oh the “should” monster! kill that dragon!

  9. Robin Norgren October 26, 2011 at 8:36 AM #

    definitely deal with the ‘should’ monster quite a bit! first time at wishcasting!

  10. Sharlene October 26, 2011 at 7:22 AM #

    lovely wish — as camilla said, so powerful. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you too! 🙂

  11. Lucy October 26, 2011 at 5:23 AM #

    What a great wish. Let’s say – Should OUT… over and over.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  12. Amy October 26, 2011 at 5:19 AM #

    Interesting! As you wish so I wish for you!

  13. Beth McLarnan October 26, 2011 at 5:16 AM #

    As Jill wishes for herself, I wish for her also. Bye Bye Should!! Beth

  14. SandraH October 26, 2011 at 3:46 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

  15. Tanja October 26, 2011 at 2:13 AM #

    “Should” is one of the most unhelpful words in the English language – I think it was Tony Robbins who made the comment about us needing to stop “shoulding” all over ourselves!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you too

  16. emmainbxl October 26, 2011 at 1:40 AM #

    Ha yes! I know that one too…
    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also 🙂

  17. April Cole October 26, 2011 at 1:22 AM #

    Yes, I agree… the “SHOULD HAVES” can be stressful! Lets wish it away *hugs*
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well :]

  18. Camilla October 26, 2011 at 12:36 AM #

    Oh, I could have written this myself – I can relate completely to what you say. A powerful wish.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

Leave a Reply

