Seeds Planted #6

22 Oct

Fibonacci!“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

Changes to my posting schedule made this a short week, but I still managed to plant a few seeds.

  1. I applied for a couple of jobs.  I’m just not satisfied with my current position, so I’m trying to trade up.
  2. I was diligent about being attentive to my emotions.
  3. I participated in a feminist blog carnival!  I didn’t expect it to be fun, but I enjoyed it.
  4. I had an idea for a new project that I’m excited about; skiing is my big passion, and this project is all about skiing.  I plan to be able to share it on December 1st, if not sooner.

I find it helpful to take a few minutes each week to remember what efforts I made.  It’s so easy for me to get caught up in the progress I think I should be making or the results I think I should have, that I forget that progress and results depend on an initial action.

* * *

What actions are you taking?  How are you making progress?

One Response to “Seeds Planted #6”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seeds Planted #7 « Real Live Revolution - October 29, 2011

    […] also saw some results from last week — I had a response to one of my job applications!  I expect to hear more details next […]

Leave a Reply

