Seeds Planted: Creative Outlets

9 Oct

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

  1. I’m developing a schedule for the blog and getting a better sense of what I want to do with it.  I’m also staying on top of posting and sticking to that schedule; following through with those goals is making me very happy.
  2. I’m adjusting to my job and deciding on the best uses of my time.  As I’ve mentioned, I’m not satisfied with this job, but how much time do I want to spend looking for a new wage-slave position?  My time is better spent learning the skills I need for the career a I want and building a portfolio to show those skills.
  3. I’m working on my use of social media.  Right now it’s pretty haphazard, and I’d like to be more focused.  I’m using the blog as my platform for changing my own life and hopefully helping other people make their own changes, but I think there are a lot of assumptions that need to be challenged in the world at large, and that’s what I’m trying to do with the new Twitter account.
  4. I started using my breaks at work more productively.  I’m taking the opportunity to write and get things; so far it’s helped me identify my priorities and made it easier to focus.

What seeds did you plant this week?  I’d love to hear about it in the comments, or send me a link to your own blog.

Leave a Reply

