Wishcasting Wednesday: One Day

4 Oct

Jiminy CricketWhat do I wish to do one day?

One day I wish to have a healthy, happy relationship.  A couple of weeks ago I wished to immerse myself in my new relationship, and what I’m learning from that is that I have a very difficult time with intimacy.  (So does he.  If this doesn’t work out at least I’ll know why.)

Specifically, I have a hard time being vulnerable, and people who can’t be vulnerable can’t make connections with others.  I want to connect.  I specifically want to connect with my current partner, but I think it’s important to have the ability to connect in and of itself.  So what I really wish for is to learn the how to make connections; having a happy, healthy relationship will be the tangible evidence that I can allow myself to be vulnerable to others and that I can form intimate connections.

29 Responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday: One Day”

  1. Kate October 5, 2011 at 5:28 PM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

  2. Mouse October 5, 2011 at 2:31 PM #

    I could have cried when I read your wish, and was nodding up and down like a yoyo! This is something I’ve been (and still am) struggling with. Vulnerability, openness and trust in the self ……… not easy to do, but what possibilities they create 🙂

    As you wish for yourself Jill, so I wish for you too. And may your path forwards be surrounded by love and much support!

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:53 PM #

      Thank you. It helps to know I’m not the only one who finds this so difficult. One day for both of us, I hope.

  3. Maggie October 5, 2011 at 1:53 PM #

    That is a great (and scary!) wish and I so wish with all of my wishing capabilities for you!!

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:50 PM #

      Thank you! It is scary, at least right now. Hopefully it will get easier.

  4. kimnixon October 5, 2011 at 8:06 AM #

    As you wish so I wish for you!

  5. Amanda S. October 5, 2011 at 7:01 AM #

    I know that is so tough. It’s hard to open up and be vulnerable but it’s also hard for a relationship to progress if you don’t. 🙂 As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:49 PM #

      Thank you. I think you’re right, and I think it’s hard for just about any relationship — even friendship to progress without at least a little vulnerability. One day.

  6. Suzie Ridler October 5, 2011 at 6:58 AM #

    As Jill wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    What a tender and beautiful wish. I wish this for you and more.

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:48 PM #

      Thank you so much.

  7. Janece October 5, 2011 at 6:28 AM #

    The path always leads inward…. 🙂 This is a wonderful, transformative wish. As you wish for yourself I wish for you also!

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:47 PM #

      I appreciate it. 🙂

  8. Amy October 5, 2011 at 5:35 AM #

    As you wish so I wish for you! Venerability is not easy, but once you find a safe way to do it, it can be really special. As you wish so I wish for you!

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:46 PM #

      Thank you. I think the challenge is that being vulnerable isn’t really safe…which is exactly what makes it so special.

  9. Dionne Ruff-Sloan (@DTeaPriestess) October 5, 2011 at 4:26 AM #

    And here you are being honest about your struggle in such a vulnerable way. I think that’s a bit of progress and honor you for sharing! As you wish for yourself so I wholeheartedly wish for you as well

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:45 PM #

      Thank you. The supportive community of wishcasters makes it a little easier to be vulnerable, at least here.

  10. Yvonne October 5, 2011 at 3:00 AM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also!

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:56 PM #

      Much appreciated!

  11. Camilla October 5, 2011 at 2:46 AM #

    A very healthy wish!

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:43 PM #

      Thank you!

  12. Tanja October 5, 2011 at 2:25 AM #

    Such an intense journey to make to where we feel safe in being vulnerable – and making connections is such an important step along the way. May you one day be able to connect as deeply and as easily as you wish yourself able to today.

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    Blessings – TANJA

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:42 PM #

      Thank you. One day, yes. 🙂

  13. sarahlulu October 5, 2011 at 12:55 AM #

    Oh yes vulnerability …. I do understand. I have found lately … that in the end … loving with abandon hurts much less than holding back.

    As you wish for yourself I so lovingly wish this for you also. xx

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:42 PM #

      I think you’re right…I just need to remember it and practice it.

  14. April Cole October 5, 2011 at 12:01 AM #

    Such a lovely wish too! Having a healthy relationship is a blessing :]
    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you as well. ❤

    • Jill October 5, 2011 at 9:41 PM #

      Thank you. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Universe: Self-Compassion « Real Live Revolution - October 9, 2011

    […] It will help me connect with others, and form healthy, loving relationships. […]

Leave a Reply

