Restless again.

25 Jan
Description: Cow signs Date: 2005-09-07 (ISO 8...
Image via Wikipedia

I’m stuck and I’m frustrated and I’m uncertain about what to do next.  I don’t have enough money and I don’t have enough time and I’m not sure I have enough of me.

I have a date tomorrow and I’m excited about it.  It’s a real date, one with the potential for a relationship, a partnership, not the hook-ups I had in October and November.  Right now I would really enjoy a partnership.  I love my own company and I have some amazing friends, but I do not have a partner and I want one.  And if that doesn’t go well, I have an opportunity to have what should be some fun sex on Wednesday night.  It’s not partnership I just said I wanted, but fun sex is better than no sex.

In today’s adventures with the internet, I found this video and I found it comforting.  For me this is stress rather than a mental illness, but maybe no one’s life is easy.  And of course, Neilhimself had something helpful to say as well.

Tomorrow is another day and I have plans to make it a better one.  Maybe I’ll even post a cohesive, or at least coherent, blog entry.

2 Responses to “Restless again.”

  1. Camilla October 11, 2011 at 1:10 AM #

    Great video. Thanks for sharing it.

    I am an artist, a writer, a musician. I had a breakdown in 2005, and I have bipolar disorder, among other things.

    • Jill October 12, 2011 at 12:06 AM #

      It was the perfect thing on the day I wrote that post — I’m glad it’s out there and I appreciate the willingness (and ability) to be open like that.

Leave a Reply

