Wishcasting Wednesday: Feeding the Hunger

21 Jan

Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ FlickrWishcasting Wednesday: What hunger do you wish to feed?

The first thing that came to mind was that I wish to feed myself, in a very literal sense. While that’s something I will be working on every single day, that is not how I want to answer this week’s prompt.

Instead, I wish to feed my dreams.  I have big goals for this year, but it’s not enough to simply dream of the life I wish to create, I have to feed those dreams with some effort.  Nothing is going to happen if I don’t do the work.  I need to find ways to make those dreams reality and I need to be diligent about pursuing them.

It always seems to come back to doing the work.

4 Responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday: Feeding the Hunger”

  1. Yolanda January 26, 2011 at 9:43 PM #

    A week late but I didn’t see a wishcasting post from you this week so I thought I”d comment on last weeks. As Jill wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  2. MaryK January 21, 2011 at 8:50 PM #

    Wonderful clear plans and wishes. I thought of doing something similar, dedicating a month to an interest I wanted to learn more about.
    As Jill wishes for herself, I lovingly wish for her as well.

  3. Julie Jordan Scott January 21, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    Oh, Jill… delightful diligence. Yes… feed those dreams, nurture with love.

    As Jill wishes for herself, so I wish for her also…

  4. Roxanne/tinkerbell the bipolar faerie January 21, 2011 at 12:56 AM #

    As you wish for yourself so i wish for you also. Big plans … cool.

Leave a Reply

