A lesson to build on in 2011.

17 Dec
242/365: Lesson plans
Image by DavidDMuir via Flickr

Reverb10: Lesson Learned.  What was the best thing you learned about yourself this past year? And how will you apply that lesson going forward?  (Author: Tara Weaver)

This year I learned that I can make just about anything happen.  Do I need a new job?  Just get me an interview.  A new place to live?  Asking nicely seems to do the trick.  Do I want to get laid?  Okay, this one is a bit too easy.  Even in a financially strapped year I managed to buy new skis and fly home for a week.

All of those things came about because of a concentrated, persistent effort on my part.  In 2011 I want to apply that effort to building my empire.  I want better bodily health, more financial security, and stronger mental health.  I can do all of these things, but I have to do the work.  Nothing comes by waiting for the right moment — I just need to dive in.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

