Resilient

15 Dec
Evolution is change 3
Image via Wikipedia

Reverb10: 5 Minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010. (Author: Patti Digh)

What I want to remember about 2010?  I was resilient.  This year brought me many opportunities for growth*, most of which were unpleasant.  In spite of it all, I feel like I’m holding up rather well.  I’ve had a few moments of panic or despair, but they were moments, they did not define my year.  This year was defined by my ability to make the best of things and to recognize that I was what needed to change.

2010 was hard and I’m glad it’s almost over.  All the same, I like to think it laid the foundation for 2011 to be a year of growth, a year of building.

*I do appreciate that I needed to grow in these ways.  Change had to happen eventually, but change is not necessarily fun.  Actually I rather resent it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Resilient”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To: Me! « Real Live Revolution - January 7, 2011

    […] responsible for the big gift that let me get through this year healing instead of hurting.  My own resilience was what got me through the year.  It was my resilience that allowed me to look at each challenging […]

Leave a Reply

