Every night is ladies night.

9 Dec
A distillery oven loaded with agave "piña...
Image via Wikipedia

Reverb10 Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans. (Author: Shauna Reid)

As I’ve mentioned, I’m not terribly social.  I do go out from time to time though, and since I do it only when I feel inclined to do so, I almost always have a great time.  What really stands out is being back in Michigan for a visit and heading to the bar to watch my buddies’ band play.  I met up with three close friends and the four of us talked, laughed, drank, and danced as our friends played some amazing music and our two favorite bartenders made everything better. I looked amazing in the dress I wore to my cousin’s wedding and my friends are always beautiful.

The summer before I moved I went out to that bar with those friends at least once a week.  That’s actually how they became my friends.  I don’t miss much about my life in Michigan, but I do miss them and I do miss that place.  We might have been coming together to drink because the rest of our lives were miserable, but that didn’t negate anyone’s wonderfulness.  It was home and they were family…those things are still true, but they’re so much farther away.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

