Hello Universe: Self Care

7 Nov

What I Want

I want to feel better.  I am still feeling sick, so I’m tired and I’m struggling to find motivation.  I want to provide myself with the self care necessary to make me healthy.

The Potential I Can See

I can nap.

I can go to bed early.

I can eat well– chicken soup and an abundance of fruit come to mind.

I can acknowledge how I feel and what I need.

My Commitment

I commit to being gentle with myself.  There is so much I want to do, but it will all be easier once I feel better and have some energy available.  I don’t need to put pressure on myself out of pride or a misguided sense of obligation.

* * *

What makes you feel better when you’re sick?

2 Responses to “Hello Universe: Self Care”

  1. Camilla November 7, 2011 at 3:25 AM #

    Great tips for self care! I hope you feel better soon.

    • Jill November 7, 2011 at 11:18 PM #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.