Hello Universe: Joyful Movement

24 Oct
Chestnut Tree

It's a joyful tree.

Last week’s effort to increase my emotional awareness was educational and interesting.  I’ve glad I made that a priority and I plan to continue to pay attention to what I am feeling.  It sounds so basic when I write it out, but it felt like a revelation.

Wednesday I wished to spend more time playing and more time living in my body.  This week I’m asking the Universe to help me combine those wishes into some joyful movement.

What I Want

I want to make a habit of joyfully moving and enjoying my body.  I want to live in my body and love every second of it.

I’ve frequently thought that I should get more exercise — I always feel good after exercising and it’s good for my body.  However, that’s not a very interesting approach, and it’s not surprising that I can typically think of something better to do.  This week I want to focus on enjoying my body and what she/we/I can do.

The Potential I Can See

I can play!

I can get out my skirt and belly dance.

I can do some of the yoga poses that make me feel strong.

I can take walks and run down the hills.

I could put on some music and dance around the apartment — this is why YouTube exists.

I can also be open to a universe of possibilities that I haven’t even thought of yet.

My Commitment

I commit to trying something new every day this week and paying attention to the amount of joy I feel.  I commit to repeating the fun stuff and passing over the boring stuff.

I commit to loving my body and spending some time with her/me.

* * *

How do you find joy in your body?

3 Responses to “Hello Universe: Joyful Movement”

  1. Paula - Buenos AIres October 24, 2011 at 6:57 PM #

    ***Waving Hello*** Thanks for your comments at my blog. I found a lot of posts here that I want to read, so I will be back for another visit. :)

    • Jill October 24, 2011 at 7:23 PM #

      Thanks! I enjoy your blog as well. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Universe: Let’s Do The Time Warp Again! « Real Live Revolution - October 30, 2011

    [...] minutes a day for the next seven days.  It certainly fits in with last week’s attempt at joyful movement.  Let’s see what [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.