Wishcasting Wednesday: Fall

28 Sep
Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

Photo credit: colon+right.bracket @ Flickr

What Do I Wish For Fall?

I always think of fall as I time for shedding the things we’ve outgrown, the things that are no longer useful to us.  Winter is my favorite season, but it requires a lot of care to enjoy, so I try to be selective about what I’ll be nurturing all winter long.

This fall I wish to leave behind my habit of over-thinking everything.  It’s a habit that can suck the joy out of anything, either by making me paranoid or by alienating others.  It’s frequently an attempt to control the unknown, but instead it controls me.

Instead of over-thinking, I wish to relax, to accept, to enjoy.

17 Responses to “Wishcasting Wednesday: Fall”

  1. Maryannk September 29, 2011 at 1:14 PM #

    You should join my FREE e-course its called the TRavellin’ Art Journal series , just go to my name click it over to my blog and subscribe , it starts Oct1st , Art journaling is a beautiful way to get it out , and set yourself free , in an art journaling fun way. I hope you join me it wil be fun! : )

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also! : )

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:14 AM #

      Thank you — I’ll take a look.

  2. Kate September 28, 2011 at 6:27 PM #

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:14 AM #

      Thank you.

  3. April Cole September 28, 2011 at 12:54 PM #

    Oh yes… relax, love it! :]
    Make time for reflection *hugs*
    As you wish for yourself, I wish fro as well.

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:13 AM #

      Thank you. :)

  4. Julie Jordan Scott September 28, 2011 at 12:18 PM #

    Lovely. What a lovely wish.

    As you wish for yourself, dear one, so I wish for you also….

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:13 AM #

      I appreciate it. :)

  5. jane September 28, 2011 at 11:41 AM #

    Great wishes Jill. I find myself in the same place so much of the time. As you wish for yourself, I wish for you too!

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:12 AM #

      Thank you!

  6. Ceanne September 28, 2011 at 10:36 AM #

    As Jill wishes for herself, I so wish for her as well! (I wish it for me as well…) ;o)

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:12 AM #

      Thank you — and good luck to you.

  7. Camilla September 28, 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    Relax, accept, and enjoy. I could benefit from some of that too. May you find freedom from obsessive thinking this fall :)

    As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you also.

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:11 AM #

      Freedom — exactly what I want.

  8. Kelly September 28, 2011 at 9:23 AM #

    Jill I do the same thing! As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

    • Jill September 30, 2011 at 12:10 AM #

      Do you also obsess over the good things? I enjoy doing that, but it’s still not worth it.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hello Universe: Focus and Discipline « Real Live Revolution - October 3, 2011

    [...] believe them.  I frequently let the perfect be the enemy of the good, which means I procrastinate, obsessing about how I should be doing what I’m putting off, instead of actually doing [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.