Direction

28 Dec
Retro Video Game Cupcake Tower
Image by clevercupcakes via Flickr

Reverb10: Achieve. What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? Blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today.  (Author: Tara Sophia Mohr)

Building.  Empire.  Direction.  I think those are the three words I’m going to use as focal points in 2011.  As I’ve said before, 2011 is to be a building year, and I plan to build an empire.  But building an empire is a vague goal, so just what am I trying to achieve?

Direction.  I don’t want to aim my life at one specific goal and simply work toward it — what will happen when I achieve it?  Instead I want to point my energies in the direction of the life I want for myself and let everything flow the right way.  I think having a clear direction will make me feel purposeful and determined.

So, ten things I can do to achieve those feelings immediately?

  1. Clearly define my direction.
  2. Monitor my finances.
  3. Clean the house.
  4. Make January’s donation.
  5. Tidy the car.
  6. Take car in for maintenance.
  7. Identify this season’s skiing goals.
  8. Make a dentist appointment.
  9. Plan a meeting with my boss at the restaurant.
  10. Call Amy.

Let’s see what I can achieve.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One Response to “Direction”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Moving « Real Live Revolution - January 6, 2011

    [...] I moved four times in 2010, and it has left me desperately craving stability.  (Yesterday I almost named stability as what I want to achieve in 2011, but I already plan to move at least [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.