Me, with giant slide.

25 Dec

Reverb10: Photo – a present to yourself. Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.  (Author: Tracey Clark)

This is one of my favorite pictures of me.  It’s a photo of my aunt and I (I am on the left) sliding down an inflatable slide during the Reno Italian Festival.  My mom and two of her sisters came to visit me for a few days and this is what we stumbled upon when we went to see downtown Reno.  One of my aunts and I took one look at the slide and decided we had to take advantage of it.  (My mother and other aunt decided they would photograph the event for us.)

I love this picture because I am doing something fun with the people I love while on my grand adventure.  I can’t think of a better moment in 2010.

One Response to “Me, with giant slide.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To: Me! « Real Live Revolution - January 7, 2011

    [...] I’ve mentioned, 2010 was a challenging year.  My friends and family both gave some wonderful things to make life better for me, but I am the one responsible for the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.